Logo Image Access

WideTEK® 25-600

WideTEK® 25-600 Wide Format Flatbed for All Markets

Large format color flatbed scanner for documents up to 18.5 x 25"
Enhanced with backlight for transparent source material, like X-rays

WideTEK® 25-600, the world´s fastest large format color flatbed, covers applications in every market, whether it is in the medical, government, industrial or graphics arts sector. It scans the full bed (DINA2+, 18.5x25".) at 300dpi color in less than three seconds, which is two times faster than the closest competition.

Backlight Unit for X-rays, film, negatives and more

New! The WideTEK® 25-600 brings you an even higher return on investment with the addition of the new WT25-BACKLIGHT option for scanning transparent material of all kinds, like X-rays, glass negatives, 35mm microfilm aperture cards, cutout stencils, sepias and film.

Above is an example of the various media scanned with the backlight unit. The scans are at the top and the source material below.

The optional backlight unit replaces the standard scanner lid. It is easily assembled and users can scan with or without the backlight, depending on the source material requirements, by simply switching the light on or off. The unit can be purchased separately for customers who already own a WideTEK 25-600. If you are a service provider, this gives you even more ways to generate revenues with your WideTEK 25.

In the medical sector, operators can scan negatives, radiography, cardio plaques and larger paper documents in black and white, color or grayscale as required. The WideTEK 25 is compact, only (76cm, 30") wide, so it will fit in any doctor´s office or hospital floor.

There are many film scanners available on the market for small image formats and even medium sized images, but in the large format range, film scanners are very rare and/or prohibitively expensive. WideTEK 25-600 goes far beyond just film scanning and does it an a surprisingly affordable price.

Municipalities, cadastral offices, oil companies, GIS services and other government agencies use the WideTEK 25-600 to digitize and archive a number of different types of documents. But the WideTEK 25 is also ideal for photographers, galleries, advertising agencies and graphic artists to present and preserve their work in a digital format.

2D and 3 D scanning

The revolutionary 3D scanning mode opens many new opportunities in the printing and industrial inspection markets. The 3D scanning mode captures the texture of surfaces so perfectly that the scan on a screen looks like the real thing.

The WideTEK 25-600 has two LED lamps, twice as many as the competition. With their new diffusors, these lamps produce an extremely homogeneous illumination which eliminates all unwanted shadows caused by folds, wrinkles and other distortions of the scanned object. It also comes with a built-in 64bit Linux PC running on an Intel i3 quad core processor and 8GB of memory.

Simply put, there is no better large format flatbed scanner on the market than the WideTEK 25-600, with or without the optional backlight unit.

Image Access GmbH © 2016

Logo Image Access

WideTEK® 25-600

WideTEK® 25-600 großformat Flachbettscanner für alle Märkte

Farb-Großformatscanner für Dokumente bis zu 18,5 x 25"
Mit Durchlichteinheit für transparente Vorlagen wie Röntgenbilder

Der WideTEK® 25-600, der weltweit schnellste Farb-Großformatscanner findet Anwendung in den verschiedensten Bereichen, egal ob im Umgang mit Medien, in staatlichen Behörden, in der Industrie oder im Graphikdesignsektor. Die gesamte Oberfläche des Scanners kann in weniger als 3 Sekunden bei 300 dpi gescannt werden. Doppelt so schnell wie seine Konkurrenz.

Durchlichteinheit für Röntgenbilder, Filme, Negative und viel mehr

Neu! Der WideTEK® 25-600 ist jetzt noch vielseitiger mit der optionalen Durchlichteinheit um transparente Vorlagen wie z.B. Röntgenbilder, Fotoplatten, Schablonen, Sepia-Fotographien und Filme zu scannen. WideTEK 25 Durchlichteinheit Produktprospekt hier downloaden.


Oberhalb sind Beispiele der vielseitigen Einsatzmöglichkeiten. Oben sind die Scans, darunter die Originale.

Die optionale Durchlichteinheit ersetzt den Standardscannerdeckel. Sie wird einfach installiert und der Nutzer kann nach Bedarf das Licht an oder ausschalten. Man kann die Durchlichteinheit auch nachträglich erwerben sollten sie schon einen WideTEK 25-600 haben. Für Dienstleistungsanbieter bietet dies eine zusätzliche Möglichkeit des Handelns.

Im medizinischen Bereich findet der WideTEK® 25-600 Anwendung beim Scannen von Negativen, Radiographien, Tomographien und großformatigen Dokumenten, nach Bedarf in graustufen, schwarz-weiß oder in Farbe. Dank seiner kompakten Größe (76cm, 30") passt der WideTek 25 in jedes Büro und in jeden Krankenhausflur.

Es sind viele Filmscanner erhältlich aber nur sehr wenige für großformatige Dokumente und diese kleine Auswahl ist dabei noch sehr teuer. Der WideTEK 25-600 kann mehr als nur Filme scannen und ist dazu noch preisgünstig.

In der öffentlichen Verwaltung zum Beispiel wird der Scanner zur Digitalisierung und Archivierung verschiedenster Dokumente benutzt. Aber auch Fotografen, Gallerien, Werbeagenturen und Graphikdesigner können mit dem WIdeTEK 25 ihre Arbeiten digitalisieren und präsentieren.

2D und 3 D scannen

Der revolutionäre 3D-Scanning Modus eröffnet neue Möglichkeiten. Er bietet eine reelle Reproduktion der Oberflächen- strukturen.

Der WideTEK 25 hat 2 LED Lampen, standardmäßig hat die Konkurrenz nur eine. Dank ihrer einzigartigen Diffusion leuchten Sie die Vorlagen so aus, dass keine unerwünschten Schatten aufgrund von Knicken, Falten oder anderen Verzerrungen entstehen. Der integrierte 64bit-Linux PC auf einem Intel-i3 Kernprozessor und die 8GB Speicherkarte sind Standardausrüstung des WideTEK 25.

Es gibt schlicht und einfach keinen besseren großformatigen Flachbettscanner auf dem Markt als den WideTEK 25-600. Mit oder ohne Durchlichteinheit.

Image Access GmbH © 2016