Logo Image Access

Bookeye® 4 V3 Kiosk

Bookeye® 4 V3 Kiosk

Ultimate Copier Replacement for A3+
Full Features of the Larger A2+ Model at Entry Level Price

Bookeye® 4 V3 Kiosk is a true scanner solution, not just a digicam mounted on an expensive frame and it delivers professional image results. It was designed specifically as a self service book scanner / book copier for formats 50 % larger than A3 (390 x 480mm / 15.3 x 18.9 inch). With all the features of the larger A2+ model, the Bookeye ® 4 V3 Kiosk is perfect for offices, libraries, copy shops or other self service environments.

The Bookeye® 4 V3 Kiosk is so small that it can be set up on any desktop and the operator can easily scan in minutes. A casual user, from any walk of life, can quickly and easily operate this device. It offers the remarkable image quality of the larger overhead book scanner models at affordable, entry level pricing.

Through the freely configurable touchscreen, the user interface of the scanner can be precisely matched to the requirements of the customers (and to their corporate identity).

The unique book cradle solution allows users to digitize bound documents at a resolution of 400 dpi and A3+ in size, by either lying them flat on the scanning bed or in the V-cradle, at an angle of 120 degrees.

An integrated 19 inch preview monitor allows the operator to control image quality and make some modifications on the fly. Scanned images can be output to USB, eMail, network, printer or on a mobile device like an iPad or Anrdoid tablet.

Scan2Pad® Option

The Scan2Pad® option enables wireless connection of the Bookeye® 4 V3 Kiosk directly to mobile devices like iPads and Android tablets. The book scanner can be operated directly from your iPad or tablets and the scanned images are available immediately on the mobile device for further processing and storage.

Scan2Pad uses the extensive functionality of the Bookeye® 4 Kiosk scanner. This includes creation of PDF files, automatic size recognition of the source document, color, grayscale and black and white scanning and of course, the well known high quality image results.

Each document is stored immediately after scanning in the Scan2Pad app. This ensures that all images are available without connection to the scanner at any time

Bookeye® 4 V3 Kiosk Does the Accounting For You!

The Bookeye® 4 V3 Kiosk copier has an integrated billing module. This means that for all applications that do not have an existing card or billing system, Bookeye® 4 V3 Kiosk can take over the billing itself. Configurable invoice printing and journaling are standard functions in the Bookeye® 4 Kiosk as well as the remote locking / unlocking of the system.

Image Access GmbH © 2016

Logo Image Access

Bookeye® 4 V3 Kiosk

Bookeye® 4 V3 Kiosk

Die ultimative Kopiererlösung für A3+
Alle Merkmale des A2+ Scanners zu einem erschwinglichen Preis

Der Bookeye® 4 V3 Kiosk Scanner wurde speziell für die Selbstbedienung konzipiert und verfügt über alle Merkmale der größeren A2+ Modelle. Gelegenheitsnutzer finden sich schnell und einfach mit diesem Buchscanner und Buchkopierer zurecht. In Bibliotheken, Archiven und sonstigen öffentlichen Institutionen gehört der Bookeye® 4 V3 Kiosk zum festen Bestandteil der Infrastruktur.

Trotz seines günstigen Preises ist der Bookeye® 4 V3 Kiosk ein vollwertiger Buchscanner, nicht nur eine Digitalkamera in einem teuren Gehäuse. Qualität und Auflösung werden Sie überzeugen.

Die frei konfigurierbare Benutzeroberfläche am Farbtouchscreen des Bookeye® 4 V3 Kiosk kann individuell auf die Bedürfnisse der Nutzer angepasst werden, inkl. einer Individualisierung durch eigenes Firmen- oder Institutslogo.

Die einzigartige Buchwippenlösung ermöglicht es, gebundene Dokumente mit einem Öffnungswinkel von 120 Grad oder flache Vorlagen mit 180 Grad zu digitalisieren. Der Scanner hat eine Auflösung von 400 dpi und verarbeitet Vorlagen mit einer Größe bis zu 50% größer als A3.

Der integrierte 19" Vorschaumonitor steht zur direkten Qualitätskontrolle zur Verfügung. Die Imageausgabe erfolgt schnell und einfach über die USB-Buchse, per E-Mail, ins Netzwerk, auf Drucker oder drahtlos auf iPad und Android Tablets.

Scan2Pad® Option

Scan2Pad® verbindet den Bookeye® 4 V3 Kiosk wireless mit mobilen Geräten wie iPads und Android Tablets. Damit kann der Buchscanner direkt von iPad und Android Tablets bedient werden. Die Ausgabe der gescannten Images erfolgt ohne Umweg über eine Cloud direkt auf den mobilen Geräten und kann nahtlos z.B. via iBooks in die iPad Bibliothek übernommen werden.

Scan2Pad nutzt alle Funktionalitäten des Bookeye® 4 Kiosk Scanners. Dazu gehören das Erzeugen von PDF Dateien, die automatische Formaterkennung, das Farb-, Graustufen- und Schwarz-Weiß-Scannen und die hohe Qualität der Bildausgabe.

Jedes Dokument wird direkt nach dem Scannen in der Scan2Pad-App gespeichert. Somit stehen alle Images jederzeit zur Verfügung - auch ohne Verbindung zum Scanner.

Der Bookeye® 4 V3 Kiosk rechnet ab!

Der Bookeye® 4 V3 Kiosk verfügt über ein integriertes Billing Modul. Dabei gehören der konfigurierbare Rechnungsdruck und die Journalausgabe ebenso zum Standardlieferumfang wie das remote Sperren und Freigeben des Systems. Bei Anwendungen ohne bestehendes Karten- oder Abrechungssystem übernimmt der Bookeye® 4 V3 Kiosk die Abrechnung.

Image Access GmbH © 2016